2017 Season Update

Well, I’m excited to report that I’ve already placed my first seed order for the season from one of my favorite seed companies, Uprising Seeds in Bellingham, WA.  I’m pretty excited about what’s in store, including some magenta snap beans!  If you’re interested in buying seeds for your own growing, I would encourage you to check them out.  My other favorite seed company is Adaptive Seeds in Sweet Home, OR.  One of the things that is important to me as a farmer is supporting Pacific Northwest small-scale seed producers that are committed to producing open-pollinated, heirloom and non-GMO seeds that are well-suited for organic production methods.  I also wanted to show you some pictures of some of the beautiful produce that I grew last year, to tempt your palate for the upcoming season.  If you’re interested in joining my new CSA this year, check out the CSA information page.

Leave a comment